1st of June, the 1st goal

Goal 1: Go back 20 years.
When I told a date that goal, he had of course no idea what 20 years back was for me. I have lost that photo of me back in 1994 but the mental picture is clear and that’s where I wanna be.

Besides Anton’s unflattering remark “You put on weight.” makes me want to kick his ass so to get to Goal 1, my action plans are

  1. Exercise
  2. Eat well
  3. Sleep well

This goal isn’t just for vanity and outward appearance but as we get older, staying healthy is important. My mantra in life is, live until my body stopped working healthily i.e. I don’t want to be crippled, sick and need looking after because who can I depend on to help me if I get to that stage?! No one. So I need to take care of myself.

I joined the gym I had been wanting to go to for a few years now. The concept was designed by the World No. 1 tennis player that focused on strength and cardio; Power, Endurance, Coordination and Flexibility. The gym isn’t bigger than my apartment and it has about 10 machines arranged in a circle (circuit). In between machine, there is a stepper or a board for cardio exercises. You need to spend only 40 seconds on each “station”, switching from cardio to endurance to cardio. 3 rounds. 30 minutes in total. That’s all you need. A trainer is in the centre to push and motivate you. The other members push you along in a way too because if you don’t move out of your “station”, they will kick you out of it. Initially I was like “A women only gym?!” but I love it. There isn’t much to chit chat about but hey, we are here for one reason. And for that one reason, it seems that the women here are friendly – smiling – maybe because they know we are in unity 🙂

YELLOW!

Leave a Reply

