I love Cheap Thrills

I ain’t got cash/I got you baby/

I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight/

I don’t need money/As long as I can feel the beat/As long as I can dance

 

Woke up with a new idea to go “retro”, life without money. Will it work?

How many of us are tired of the paper chase (education, work, money). Is there more to living than these “paper”?!

How would we live if money is not the currency of trade?

Is it not possible to go back to the days of barter?

Would we be happier if money is no longer needed?

Why are people using/turning to Bitcoins?! Do we need all those things we have? Do we need more of those things?

I have a wardrobe bursting to its seams. I need to empty them out.

Can I survive with Henry David Thoreau’s deisre┬áto “live his life to the fullest by┬áliving sparsely with only the necessary of what he needs”? He stood by his firm belief of not supporting the Mexican-American war and slavery by refusing to pay a poll tax in 1845. Noble act and all. What do we stand for?

As a single footstep will not make a path on the earth, so a single thought will not make a pathway in the mind. To make a deep physical path, we walk again and again. To make a deep mental path, we must think over and over the kind of thoughts we wish to dominate our lives.

Henry David Thoreau

Is loving Cheap Thrills a better way to live?

YELLOW!

Leave a Reply

